Symbol Int 108x108
Sathya Sai Centre of Leicester

Sathya Sai International Organisation UK



Centre Calendar 2018


                          Jan 2018    Feb 2018    Mar 2018    Apr 2018    May 2018    Jun 2018   

 

 Jul 2018    Aug 2018    Sep 2018    Oct 2018    Nov 2018    Dec 2018     

Month Event/Festival Date/Venue Notes
January

SSE Regional Training Day
Sunday 28 January
Regional Event
February



Maha Shivratri celebration



On Tuesday 13 February at Soar Valley College from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

 
March





Mother's Day programme


Ram Navami celebration


On Sunday 11 march at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:00.

On Sunday 25 March at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:00

 
April














Easter Sunday celebration


Vaisakhi celebration


Sathya Sai Human Values Day - Regional


Bhagawan's Mahasamadhi Day programme


Buddha Poornima celebration


On Sunday 1 April at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:30.

On Sunday 15 April at Soar valley College from 9:00 to 11:00

On Saturday 21 April in Leicester City Centre from 10:00 to 4:00.

On Tuesday 24 April at Soar Valley College from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

On Sunday 29 April at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:00




Vaisakhi is on Saturday 14 April.


Regional event, venue to be confirmed.








May




Easwaramma Day celebration - National


Easwaramma Day celebration

On Saturday 5 May - London


On Sunday 6 May at Soar valley College from 9:00 to 11:00.
National Event, venue to be confirmed.




June









Satsang with Shri Ajit Popat in Leicester


Father's Day programme


Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) programme



On Sunday 3 June from 9:00 to 11:30 at Soar Valley College

On Sunday 17 June at Soar valley College from 9:00 to 11:00

On Sunday 24 June at Soar valley College from 9:00 to 11:00








Ramadan finishes on Saturday 16 June.



July

Global Service Day


Family Values Day - Regional

Honam/Universal Prayers for Peace

Ladies Retreat - Regional


Guru Poornima

On Saturday 7 July - venue to be confirmed.

Details to be confirmed.

Details to be confirmed.

From Saturday 21 July to Sunday 22 July at Beaumanor Hall

On Sunday 29 July at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:00.



Regional Event

Regional Event

Regional Event


Guru Poornima is on Friday 27 July

August

Bridge Health Awareness Day

Details to be confirmed.

 
September




Krishna Janmastami celebration


Teachers Symposium - Regional

On Sunday 2 September at Soar Valley College from 9:00 to 11:00

Details to be confirmed.

 
October




Navaratri celebration


Avatar Declaration Day

On Sunday 14 October from 9:00 to 11:00.

On Sunday 21 October from 9:00 to 11:00
Navaratri festival from 9 October to 19 October


Avatar declaration Day is on Saturday 20 October.

November














Diwali

Akhand Bhajans - Regional


Swami's Birthday celebration - National


Swami's Birthday bhajans


Swami's Birthday celebration



tbc

On Saturday 10 November to Sunday 11 November

On Saturday 3 November - venue in London, to be confirmed.

On Friday 23 November - details to be confirmed

On Sunday 25 November from 9:00 to 12:00 (tbc)


On Wednesday 7 November

Regional event, venue to be confirmed.











December











Christmas Programme - National


Christmas Party for elderly guests


Christmas celebration


Christmas Party for The Bridge.


On Saturday 9 December from 10:00 to 4:00 in Cheltenham

On Saturday 15 December from 10:00 to 4:00

On Sunday 23 November from 9:00 to 11:00

On Sunday 23 December.


 
       

 

2001 © Copyright Leicester Sai Centre. All rights reserved. -- Please read Legal Disclaimer.                                  11/06/2018 23:32:19