Swami's Photo Orange Sri Sathya Sai Service Organisation - UK
Sathya Sai Centre of Leicester

Centre Events for 2014

The calendar below shows the events to be celebrated at our Centre. Additionally, there will be National & R4 events which our Centre will support.

Details of our Centre's activities are shown in the Centre Calendar on the Home page.



Event/Festival

Date of Centre Event

Actual Event Date
Sai Smaran Bhajans Saturday 11th January Saturday 11th January
National Office Bearers Conference Saturday 25th January Saturday 25th January
Pantomime - Cinderella Sunday 26th January Sunday 26th January
Maha Shivratri (H) Friday 28th February (Abbey Primary) Thursday 27th February
Mother's Day Sunday 30th March (SVC) Sunday 30th March
Sri Ram Navami (H) Tuesday 8th April (SVC) Tuesday 8th April
Vaisakhi (S) Sunday 13th April (SVC) Sunday 13th April
Easter Sunday ( C ) Sunday 20th April (SVC) Sunday 20th April
Bhagawan's Mahasamadhi Day Thursday 24th April (SVC) Thursday 24th April
National Sathya Sai Human Values Day Saturday 26th April Saturday 26th April
National Easwaramma Day Programme Saturday 3rd May Saturday 3rd May
Easwaramma Day Sunday 4th May (SVC) Tuesday 6th May
Sai Smaran Bhajans Saturday 31st May Saturday 31st May
Father's Day Sunday 14th June (SVC) Sunday 14th June
Regional Yagna at Balaji Temple    
Guru Poornima Sunday 13th July (SVC) Saturday 12th July
Global Service Day Saturday 19th July Sat 5th or 19th July
SSE Sports Day    
National Pilgrimage to Prashanti Nilayam 27th July - 2nd August  
Eid-Ul-Fitr (I) Sunday 27th July (SVC) Monday 28th July
Sri Krishna Janmastami (H) Sunday 17th August (SVC) Sunday 17th August
Shivling Puja Saturday 25 August (East West)  
National Retreat (TBC)   29th - 31st August (TBC)
Navaratri Start (H) Sunday 28th September (SVC) Thursday 25th September
Yom Kippur (J) Sunday 5th October (SVC) Saturday 4th October
Avatarhood Declaration Day National Programme Saturday 18th October Saturday 18th October
Avatarhood Declaration Day Sunday 19th October (SVC) Monday 20th October
Deepavali (H) Sunday 26th October (SVC) Thursday 23rd October
Global Akhand Bhajans Sat and Sun 8-9 November Sat and Sun 8-9 November
Ladies Day Wednesday 19th November Wednesday 19th November
Food Parcels November  
Swami's Birthday (Leicester) Sunday 23rd November Sunday 23rd November
National Swami's Birthday Programme   Sunday 23rd November
Christmas Party for elderly guests Saturday 13th December  
Christmas Programme (Leicester) Sunday 21st December (SVC) Thursday 25th December
Christmas Programme (National) 13th or 14th December TBC  13th or 14th December TBC 

2001 © Copyright Leicester Sai Centre. All rights reserved. -- Please read Legal Disclaimer.                                  04/02/2016 12:00:46